Unofficial lookup · not Prince George’s County · not a hauler

MoCo Drop-Off

Where to take leftover paint in Prince George’s County, MD (HHW lot closed)

Unofficial. Not Prince George’s County. Not a hauler. Permanent HHW at Brown Station closed to the public since 15 Apr 2024. Use PaintCare Maryland (locator) and mobile HHW events — not the convenience center for paint. Last checked 15 Sep 2026

Event dates and construction status change. Confirm on the official county calendar the morning you go. This page is unofficial and not the county. Not a hauler. Fetch blocked: direct GET of princegeorgescountymd.gov HHW / event URLs returned Akamai Access Denied (403) from this box on 15 Sep 2026. Facts below are from search-indexed copies of those official URLs and from /workspace/niches/nearby-counties-clone.md (fetch day 29 Aug 2026), re-checked via search 15 Sep 2026. Do not invent missing fields.

Which kind is it?

  1. Architectural leftover paint any day?

    PaintCare Maryland · locator

    County HHW page (indexed) links PaintCare from 1 Apr 2026. Free drop-off of PaintCare products. Locator only — no store addresses on this page. Typical cap 5 gal/visit; call the site.

  2. Oil-based / HHW paint on a mobile event day?

    County mobile HHW · 8 a.m.–1 p.m.

    County residents only; ID may be required. Commercial vehicles / commercially generated items not permitted. Multiple trips not allowed for individuals or vehicles. All vehicles must be in line by 1 p.m. Locations rotate — check the county event calendar. Example indexed event: Sat 25 Apr 2026, Accokeek Library, 15773 Livingston Rd (confirm before you go; calendar moves).

  3. Latex only — dry at home?

    Dry · then trash (where stated)

    Search-indexed county copy: latex paint is not hazardous waste; allow paint to dry completely before bagging in the trash cart. Primary HHW Acceptance Site page (indexed) also still says residents can drop latex and oil at the HHW site — and that the site is closed. Prefer PaintCare or a mobile event for wet paint; dry-and-trash only where the live page you check still says so.

  4. Driving to Brown Station HHW / landfill for paint today?

    Wrong building · closed

    HHW Acceptance Site at 11611 White House Rd closed to the public effective 15 Apr 2024 until further notice (construction). Convenience center at 3501 Brown Station Rd is for other streams (e-waste temporary path per county pages) — not HHW paint. Landfill trash hours ≠ HHW.

  5. Usable leftover paint?

    Donate / share

    Indexed HHW page encourages donating usable paint to relatives, friends, neighbors, or local community groups. Not a county giveaway address on the snippets used here.

Where to go

PaintCare Maryland (locator — no store list)

Hours

Site / store hours — call ahead via the locator

Maryland program began April 2026. Year-round retailer / partner sites — not scraped here. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.

PaintCare Maryland

PaintCare Maryland
Address Use the locator. No store list on this page. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
Who Households, businesses, government agencies, and others with leftover paint under the Maryland program. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
What they take Architectural coatings that carry the PaintCare fee. Not aerosols, leaking, unlabeled, or empty containers. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
Fee Free drop-off. MD point-of-sale fee: $0 / $0.50 / $1.15 / $2.25 by container size (see PaintCare MD). Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
Cap At least 5 gallons per visit at all sites; some take more — call. 100+ gal: Large Volume Pickup. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
Phone 855-724-6809. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
Last-checked 15 Sep 2026 (America/New_York)
Source PaintCare Maryland locator Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.

County mobile HHW / e-waste events

Hours

Typically 8:00 a.m.–1:00 p.m. on posted event dates

In line by 1:00 p.m. to be serviced

Dates and sites live on the county events calendar (moves). Example indexed: Accokeek Library, Sat 25 Apr 2026, 15773 Livingston Rd, Accokeek, MD 20607. Confirm the next date on the official calendar — this page is not the calendar. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026 (search-indexed official URLs; direct .gov fetch blocked).

Example event page (confirm live): 25 Apr 2026 Accokeek

County mobile HHW / e-waste events
Address Rotating. Not Brown Station HHW. Check the event listing for the day’s site. Example: Accokeek Library, 15773 Livingston Rd, Accokeek, MD 20607 (25 Apr 2026 listing). Last-checked 15 Sep 2026 (indexed).
Who Prince George’s County residents only. ID may be required. Commercial vehicles and commercially generated items not permitted. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026 (indexed event pages).
What they take Accepted electronics and household hazardous waste items per the event flyer / list (oil-based paints appear on HHW lists in indexed materials). Exact paint split on each flyer: confirm the flyer — full list not restated here. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
Fee Events titled free disposal on indexed pages. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
Cap Multiple trips not allowed for individuals or vehicles. Numeric gallon/pound cap: not stated on the event snippets used. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
Phone not stated on the event snippets used. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
Last-checked 15 Sep 2026 (America/New_York) — fetch blocked; facts from indexed official URLs
Source Apr 2026 event HHW Acceptance Site Last-checked 15 Sep 2026 (fetch blocked).

Brown Station HHW Acceptance Site — CLOSED

Status

Closed to the public effective 15 Apr 2024 until further notice (construction)

Do not drive here for HHW paint. Older page copy about dropping latex/oil at this site is contradictory while closed. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026 (indexed; direct fetch blocked).

Brown Station HHW Acceptance Site — CLOSED
Address Former public HHW: Brown Station Road Sanitary Landfill area, 11611 White House Road, Upper Marlboro. Convenience center (not HHW): 3501 Brown Station Road, Upper Marlboro. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026 (indexed).
Who n/a while closed to the public. Landfill users generally: County citizens/residents/local businesses; proof of residency required (indexed landfill notes). Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
What they take Nothing from the public at the HHW lots while closed. E-waste temporary path: convenience center (not paint HHW). Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
Fee n/a for closed HHW. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
Cap n/a. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
Phone not stated on snippets used. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.
Last-checked 15 Sep 2026 (America/New_York) — fetch blocked
Source HHW Acceptance Site Brown Station landfill Last-checked 15 Sep 2026 (fetch blocked).

Highest wrong-building risk in this clone set: permanent HHW language still describes a drop that does not exist; landfill / convenience-center hours are not HHW. Prefer PaintCare + next mobile event. Last-checked 15 Sep 2026.

Bring this

Not here

Official sources